Remembering Hilgen's Spring Park

September 3 - November 16, 2014

By 1850 Cedarburg businessman Friedrich “Frederick” Hilgen had purchased 74 acres on the edge of the growing village.  He wanted land to build a home.  But more than that he had a vision for a park in the woods surrounding a series of natural springs on the eastern edge of his parcel.  


Step back in time to a lost treasure that was once part of the Cedarburg Community: Hilgen's Spring Park.  Through Schneider's historic photos, paintings, artifacts, and a recreated map of the area, this exhibition will give the viewer a historic look into this bygone era.

James Hempel, Hotel at Hilgen Spring Park, oil

Quick Links

Hours

Temporarily Closed through March 31

Cedarburg Art Museum
W63 N675 Washington Avenue
Cedarburg, WI 53012  

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

Contact

262-377-6123

info@cedarburgartmuseum.org