top of page

Objects of Desire

September 29, 2022 to January 8, 2023

Opening Reception:  Saturday, October 1 from 2 PM - 4 PM
Awards presented at 3 PM

Screen Shot 2022-08-31 at 9.01.43 AM.png

Cedarburg Art Museum’s ninth annual juried exhibition Objects of Desire inspired artists to create their pipedream, their ambitions, what keeps them going. From 150 entries from twelve states, artworks were evaluated and scored on multiple criteria by artist and juror Shane McAdams. The resulting 73 artworks in various mediums by 53 artists reveal urban spaces juxtaposed with nature’s majesty, while other explorations of memories or everyday scenes contrast with the pure act of art making. All provide unique interpretations of intuitive connection.

Above Images (L to R):  Roy and Carol Toepke Waipoo Falls Waimea Canyon, West Kauai, photographic print on aluminum, 12" x 8";  Gail Willert, Heel Zeal, Mixed media assemblage, 12" x 24" x 6";  Bruce Hustad, Tulip Study, Watercolor, 19" x 28";  Cyndie Rauls, Oi, Kandinsky, Wood sculpture, 20" x 28" x 20";  Kristine Hinrichs, Imagine, Digital photgraphic print, 12" x 16"

See more featured artwork below: